Welcome to My Blog

johnny ong

Greetings and welcome to my blog. My name is Johnny Ong and I’ve been in the print industry for over 30 years. I started this blog to share my experience about what I have learnt over the years about printing and how I became who I am today.

A Little Short Story

It all started 30 years ago when I just started working at a print shop that did offset printing for companies. My then boss Ah Chew did taught me all that he could about offset printing. For people who are interested in offset:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Offset_printing

Basically the process of offset printing is setting up a template and printing many copies of the same thing at a super low cost. Having a high set up costs, we mainly only worked with big companies to help them print their materials.

How I started on my own

Being an entrepreneurial man myself, I started my own print shop offering different services over the years. I realized that there was a need for a printing solution for small companies as we were turning away small companies very often at Mr Chew.

Hence I set up a solution to focusing on printing for small companies. Business was tough at first, but after 20 years, business grew and my print shop is where it is today.

 

Leave a Reply

